Favourite books of 2016!

Wow It’s the end of the first month of 2017 and I just can’t believe how fast has past. Although 2016 was not really a good year, there were many awsome things that happened: I created this blog and your support has been unbelievable, I met a lot of amazing friends… and I read a lot of amazing books too so today I’m going to talk to you about my top 5 books of 2016!

5. The Maze Runner by James Dashner

 

13167169_451079665102841_1061365872_n
by @BOOKBRILLIANT

I read this book over summer holidays and it totally blew me away! I was prepared to read a ”meh” book as many people told me that it was just an okay book but I loved it nonetheless. I watched the movie first ( I know, you can kill me now but Dylan O’Brien was in it and I just couldn’t help but do so) and I totally loved it so I had very high expectations for the book. Thankfully, the book was better than the movie but I don’t know if I’ll continue reading the series.

 

 

4. Love You by Estelle Maskame9788408147084

You know that feeling when you start a book but you don’t think that you’ll like it and then you end up falling in love with it? Yes, this is what happened to me with this book. I read it at the perfect time as it was set in summer. It was a fun and fast-paced book and I can’t wait to read the next one!

3. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

OMG guys this book is just the best thing ever! I don’t really read a lot of contemporary books but Jojo Moyes has definitely exceeded my expectations. It was unbelievable how much I connected with Lou and the story made me feel like all of that was happening to me. It was a crushing book? Yes, but it was such a beautiful book that I don’t think that many can be compared to it.

img_4141
by Side Hugs

2. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

I feel like this year was the Year of Cassandra Clare and I’m so glad I’m finally a part of the Shadowhunters family! I read the whole entire series in 2016 and I have the feeling that this series will stay with me for a long time! My favourite books were City of Heavenly Fire, City of Glass and City of Lost Souls.tumblr_o9s0wlwcdt1u0raf7o1_540

1. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

Itumblr_o5234lokxr1ux7h8ko1_500 read the second and the third book in 2016 and OMG you guys really need to read this trilogy! I loved reading it during TMI as I felt like I was really in that world and I loved seeing how these series go by together. There is one thing about the setting of this book that really made me fall in love with the series and it has totally changed my view towards reading! The Infernal Devices is really really close to being my favourite series. We need a second to talk about Clockwork Princess though… OMG this book made me cry, laugh and feel like a hundred emotions at once! Will, Tessa and Jem will be by my side forever and I’m just so grateful for having read these books that have changed my life for the better.

 

So there were my fave books of 2016. Feel free to tell me your fave books of 2016 because I’m really interested to know it! I wish you are having an amazing 2017! See you next week!

 

One thought on “Favourite books of 2016!

  1. Funny to see the mazerunner series on this list. As you said, it’s pretty rare to find someone who actually loves it. You make me actually consider still picking it up and forming my own opinion even though I haven’t been too interested in it before! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment